City Council Highlights – January 20, 2020

Published: Tuesday, January 21, 2020

At its regular meeting held on Monday, January 20, 2020, Sarnia City Council: Assembled as Committee of the Whole to […]

Vidal Street Closure

Published: Friday, January 17, 2020

Vidal Street between Kenny Street and Clifford Street will be closed beginning Friday January 17th at 6:00PM until Monday January […]

Pedestrian Street Pilot Project

Published: Thursday, January 16, 2020

This February’s First Friday will be an opportunity to envision the possibility of a pedestrian street in downtown Sarnia. The […]

Mayor’s 2019 Honour List

Published: Thursday, January 2, 2020

Please find below a copy of the Mayor’s 2019 Honour List. This year marks the 37th Honour List. (No list […]

Intercommunity Transportation Service: Sarnia, Strathroy-Caradoc and London

Published: Thursday, December 19, 2019

The Municipality of Strathroy-Caradoc, City of Sarnia and the City of London are excited to announce that Voyago has been […]

City Council Highlights – December 9, 2019

Published: Monday, December 9, 2019

At its regular meeting held on Monday, December 9, 2019, Sarnia City Council: Reported out of the closed meeting. Sarnia […]

Canatara Park – Rotary Clubs of Sarnia Accessible Playground and Community Hub project

Published: Friday, December 6, 2019

The Canatara Park – Rotary Clubs of Sarnia Accessible Playground and Community Hub project coordinated by the Parks and Recreation […]

George Murray Shipley Bell, LLP new location

Published: Wednesday, December 4, 2019

The law firm of George Murray Shipley Bell, LLP is pleased to announce that it has purchased the former Bank […]

City Council Highlights – Budget Deliberations

Published: Tuesday, December 3, 2019

At its budget meeting Sarnia City Council approved a $154.9 million budget for 2020. The general levy increase is 2.89%, […]

Unscheduled Yard Waste Collection

Published: Friday, November 29, 2019

Although the first week of December, 2019 is scheduled for large item collection, Marcotte Disposal will also be making attempts […]