Heritage Week: February 17 – 23 2020

Published: Tuesday, February 18, 2020

As part of the Ontario Heritage Week celebration – 2020, Sarnia Heritage Committee along with the County of Lambton Archives […]

Pedestrian Street Pilot Project

Published: Thursday, February 6, 2020

This February’s First Friday will be an opportunity to envision the possibility of a pedestrian street in downtown Sarnia. The […]

Shoreline Erosion Road Closure – Old Lakeshore Road

Published: Wednesday, February 5, 2020

The City of Sarnia would like to advise the public of the complete closure of Old Lakeshore Road between James […]

External Survey – Public Input for Fire Master Plan

Published: Thursday, January 30, 2020

In an ongoing effort to ensure that we are meeting the needs of our community, Sarnia Fire Rescue is creating […]

Corporate Reorganization

Published: Thursday, January 23, 2020

The City’s Senior Management Team has recently reviewed the organizational structure and is implementing the following changes: Legal and Property […]

City Council Highlights – January 20, 2020

Published: Tuesday, January 21, 2020

At its regular meeting held on Monday, January 20, 2020, Sarnia City Council: Assembled as Committee of the Whole to […]

Vidal Street Closure

Published: Friday, January 17, 2020

Vidal Street between Kenny Street and Clifford Street will be closed beginning Friday January 17th at 6:00PM until Monday January […]

Pedestrian Street Pilot Project

Published: Thursday, January 16, 2020

This February’s First Friday will be an opportunity to envision the possibility of a pedestrian street in downtown Sarnia. The […]

Mayor’s 2019 Honour List

Published: Thursday, January 2, 2020

Please find below a copy of the Mayor’s 2019 Honour List. This year marks the 37th Honour List. (No list […]

Intercommunity Transportation Service: Sarnia, Strathroy-Caradoc and London

Published: Thursday, December 19, 2019

The Municipality of Strathroy-Caradoc, City of Sarnia and the City of London are excited to announce that Voyago has been […]