Flood waste removal update

Published: Thursday, August 11, 2022

The City of Sarnia is providing free curbside pickup for flood-damaged materials and items. The City had originally planned to […]

Notice of Emergency Special Meeting of Sarnia City Council

Published: Wednesday, August 10, 2022

An Emergency Special Meeting of Sarnia City Council will be held on Friday, August 12, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. in […]

Notice of Adoption of a New Official Plan

Published: Thursday, August 4, 2022

TAKE NOTICE that the Council of The Corporation of the City of Sarnia passed By-law Number 83 of 2022 on […]

August 3 Germain Park Pop Up rescheduled

Published: Wednesday, August 3, 2022

With a severe thunderstorm watch in effect, the Germain Park Master Plan Pop-Up Event scheduled for today (Aug. 3, 2022) […]

City of Sarnia 2023 Operating Budget – Municipal Grant Requests

Published: Thursday, July 28, 2022

Organizations requesting municipal grants from the City of Sarnia for the 2023 budget can apply by completing an online Grant […]

Road closure: Jackson Road bridge rehabilitation

Published: Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Jackson Road and Bridgen Road will be closed to through traffic from Telfer Road to Michigan Line starting Aug. 8, […]

Notice of Nomination for Office

Published: Friday, July 22, 2022

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s.32) 2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTION NOTICE is hereby given to the Municipal Electors inTHE CORPORATION OF THE […]

Sarnia Police Services Board Meeting – June 23, 2022

Published: Thursday, June 16, 2022

An open meeting of the Sarnia Police Services Board will be held on Thursday, June 23, 2022, at 9:30 a.m. […]

2022 Final Property Tax Due Dates

Published: Thursday, June 9, 2022

The Corporation of the City of Sarnia 2022 FINAL PROPERTY TAX DUE DATES The 2022 final tax bills have been […]

Notice of Temporary Changes to the Municipal Lot

Published: Thursday, May 26, 2022

On Friday, June 10, 2022, a portion of the municipal parking lot located at 135 Mitton St. S. will be […]