Mayor’s 2019 Honour List

Published: Thursday, January 2, 2020

Please find below a copy of the Mayor’s 2019 Honour List. This year marks the 37th Honour List. (No list […]

Intercommunity Transportation Service: Sarnia, Strathroy-Caradoc and London

Published: Thursday, December 19, 2019

The Municipality of Strathroy-Caradoc, City of Sarnia and the City of London are excited to announce that Voyago has been […]

City Council Highlights – December 9, 2019

Published: Monday, December 9, 2019

At its regular meeting held on Monday, December 9, 2019, Sarnia City Council: Reported out of the closed meeting. Sarnia […]

Canatara Park – Rotary Clubs of Sarnia Accessible Playground and Community Hub project

Published: Friday, December 6, 2019

The Canatara Park – Rotary Clubs of Sarnia Accessible Playground and Community Hub project coordinated by the Parks and Recreation […]

George Murray Shipley Bell, LLP new location

Published: Wednesday, December 4, 2019

The law firm of George Murray Shipley Bell, LLP is pleased to announce that it has purchased the former Bank […]

City Council Highlights – Budget Deliberations

Published: Tuesday, December 3, 2019

At its budget meeting Sarnia City Council approved a $154.9 million budget for 2020. The general levy increase is 2.89%, […]

Unscheduled Yard Waste Collection

Published: Friday, November 29, 2019

Although the first week of December, 2019 is scheduled for large item collection, Marcotte Disposal will also be making attempts […]

Interest Arbitration Award: City of Sarnia and the Sarnia Professional Firefighters Association

Published: Thursday, November 28, 2019

The Board of Arbitration released its award regarding the renewal of the collective agreement between the City of Sarnia and […]

Accessible Taxi Focus Groups

Published: Tuesday, November 26, 2019

In addition to public transportation options, taxis play an essential part of the transportation system in Sarnia by providing door-to-door […]

Celebration of Lights Bus Tours

Published: Tuesday, November 26, 2019

The 2019 Celebration of Lights Bus Tours will take place on Thursday, December 12 and Friday, December 13. Buses will […]