Canatara Park – Rotary Clubs of Sarnia Accessible Playground and Community Hub project

Published: Friday, December 6, 2019

The Canatara Park – Rotary Clubs of Sarnia Accessible Playground and Community Hub project coordinated by the Parks and Recreation […]

George Murray Shipley Bell, LLP new location

Published: Wednesday, December 4, 2019

The law firm of George Murray Shipley Bell, LLP is pleased to announce that it has purchased the former Bank […]

City Council Highlights – Budget Deliberations

Published: Tuesday, December 3, 2019

At its budget meeting Sarnia City Council approved a $154.9 million budget for 2020. The general levy increase is 2.89%, […]

Unscheduled Yard Waste Collection

Published: Friday, November 29, 2019

Although the first week of December, 2019 is scheduled for large item collection, Marcotte Disposal will also be making attempts […]

Interest Arbitration Award: City of Sarnia and the Sarnia Professional Firefighters Association

Published: Thursday, November 28, 2019

The Board of Arbitration released its award regarding the renewal of the collective agreement between the City of Sarnia and […]

Accessible Taxi Focus Groups

Published: Tuesday, November 26, 2019

In addition to public transportation options, taxis play an essential part of the transportation system in Sarnia by providing door-to-door […]

Celebration of Lights Bus Tours

Published: Tuesday, November 26, 2019

The 2019 Celebration of Lights Bus Tours will take place on Thursday, December 12 and Friday, December 13. Buses will […]

Planned Power Outage

Published: Thursday, November 7, 2019

There is a planned power outage that may impact some services as upgrades to City Hall’s generator are completed.  Upgrades […]

Ontario Active School Travel Grant Announcement

Published: Wednesday, November 6, 2019

The City of Sarnia has received a grant from The Government of Ontario and Green Communities Canada to increase Active […]

2019 HIGH SCHOOL ENGINEERING DESIGN CHALLENGE

Published: Tuesday, November 5, 2019

2019 High School Engineering Design Challenge The Professional Engineers of Ontario Lambton Charter (PEO), the Parks and Recreation Department, Sarnia […]