Director of Engineering

Published: Monday, October 7, 2019

We are pleased to announce that Mr. David Jackson has accepted the position of Director of Engineering at the City […]

County Council Highlights – October 2, 2019

Published: Thursday, October 3, 2019

Wyoming, ON – At its regular meeting on Wednesday, October 2, 2019, Lambton County Council: Directed staff to prepare a […]

City Council Highlights – September 30, 2019

Published: Monday, September 30, 2019

Held a Committee of the Whole Meeting at 3:00 p.m. for the purpose of Code of Conduct and Procedure By-Law […]

2019 Accessibility Summit

Published: Monday, September 16, 2019

The City of Sarnia, March of Dimes Canada, and the Lambton College Recreation Therapy Program invite the public to the […]

City Council Highlights – September 9, 2019

Published: Monday, September 9, 2019

Reported out of the closed meeting. Sarnia City Council met in closed session to discuss the following matters: Direction to […]

County Council Highlights – September 4, 2019

Published: Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wyoming, ON – At its regular meeting on Wednesday, September 4, 2019, Lambton County Council: Welcomed alternate members of council […]

Temporary Traffic Calming Curbs Pilot Project

Published: Wednesday, August 28, 2019

In collaboration with the County of Lambton, temporary traffic calming curbs have been installed at the intersection of Indian Road […]

Southwestern Ontario residents to be better protected against extreme weather events and flooding

Published: Tuesday, August 27, 2019

NEWS PROVIDED BY Infrastructure Canada  Aug 27, 2019, 14:15 ET STRATHROY, ON, Aug. 27, 2019 /CNW/ – Now more than ever, communities […]

Age-Friendly Sarnia-Lambton Website

Published: Thursday, August 22, 2019

The Age-Friendly Sarnia-Lambton website has been active since its launch on June 13th, 2019 and has had more than 4000 […]

2019 Accessibility Awards

Published: Monday, August 19, 2019

Each year the City of Sarnia Accessibility Awards recognizes local businesses and individuals that have excelled and have demonstrated leadership […]